Family Owned & Operated Since 1898
Pistey Funeral Home has been serving the families of the Greater Bridgeport area since 1898 when George (Gazja) Pistey and his wife, Caroline, established the business on Reilly Street in Bridgeport’s East Side. The development of Yellow Mill Village forced residents of Reilly Street to relocate and George and his sons, Charles and George, Jr., purchased a new facility on the corner of Kossuth Street and Barnum Avenue.
After the death of George, Sr., Charles decided to open another funeral home which he established at the corner of Barnum and Noble Avenues. He was later joined in the business by his three sons, Carl, Edward, and Raymond, and the business was renamed Charles T. Pistey and Sons. In 1985, Raymond, along with his wife, Patricia, and Carl purchased their current location in the historic section of Stratford. In 1992, Raymond and Patricia’s daughter, Cindi, joined the family funeral home as a licensed funeral director. Raymond and Patricia's granddaughter, Alyssa, joined in March of 2018.
Our Staff's Commitment to You
Staff members of Pistey Funeral Home are caring and experienced professionals who understand that each family is unique and has personal requests and traditions. These requests and traditions are of utmost importance to our staff of licensed funeral directors.